Melasma covering part 2………

Since my original post on my melasma journey I explained about an amazing camoflauge product I had discovered.  Since that original post where I was using shade 3 for a natural look, I did purchase the keromask shade 9 to Match my foundation for a more “full makeup” look.  So here are the products I used to achieve my look and a video of how I apply. I get asked a lot on the melasma Facebook page how I cover it so well, so I wanted to show to procedure and products I used.


The very raw honest truth of what melasma looks like and how I go about protecting my skin and then covering it up.  Excuse the horrendous state of my face but thank the lord for makeup 🙏🏻! re are so many women and men like myself Suffering from this every day, so if me sharing helps one other person then I will be really Happy.

Products used:

Keromask camoflage in shade number 3 and number 9

Avon foundation True Flawless

Mummy Valentine xx

3 thoughts on “Melasma covering part 2………

  1. Ive just found your blog… thank you so much for sharing this, it’s really given me a more positive attitude to things (much needed at the end of this year) and I’m going to try these products (your coverage is fab).
    Can I just ask what shade your Avon liquid foundation is?? (my skin shade looks similar to yours and having looked at all the shades online it may give me an indication of where to start or try and get hold of samples)
    ☺️
    Thank you

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Kate, thanks for reading. My shade of the flawless liquid foundation is natural beige. I have however since this post started using a boots no7 foundation which I
      Love even more. It’s the no7 compact cr am
      Foundation in shade cool beige. It’s one you apply with a sponge and the coverage is incredible. I will also be doing a blog on some amazing new Eucerin products which have almost got rid of my melasma x

      Like

  2. Oh thank you for your reply. That’s so good to hear, I’ve been using the Eucerin night cream for a while now but have just purchased the clinical concentrate which I intend to start imminently…. it’s an ongoing battle but your blog post has given me some much needed positivity thank you xx ps… look forward to your updates

    Like

Leave a comment